Starting young

This article reports that an anti-racism programme is being introduced in nursery schools in Glasgow, Scotland. Wow! Nursery schools! (It should be noted that “Asian” in Britain means South Asian and not East Asian.)

I am buoyed by such a small but positive piece of news. It gives me hope that anti-racism can really be become  institutional, because I am more and more convinced that only a concerted effort to promote anti-racism will make any difference.

Because this thought is so depressing, and because I believe that we learn by example, I have decided to seek out other stories like this, and share them with you, so that you can cite them as examples and pass them on to unbelievers.

One thought on “Starting young

  1. Pingback: Anti-Racist Toddlers at Crucial Minutiae - it’s the little things…

Leave a comment