Sucks to be you

John Kelly’s life has been ruined.  Formerly the president of a youth baseball organization, he was suspended on Monday.  He fears his business will suffer and his children will be taunted.

For what?  He posted the following on facebook:

I’m so sick of reading about this dumb stupid N*gger Whitney Houston.”

Kelly would like you to know that he doesn’t know how that happened. Also he is not a racist and he has some amazing friends who are black.  In fact, he has no idea why another parent reposted his post since his son and her son are friends.  Just another example of how racism harms white people:

Does that make me a racist? Are you kidding me? It was the farthest thing from my mind.

Chicago Sun-Times   Southtown Star

7 thoughts on “Sucks to be you

  1. Hah. Furthest thing from his mind that anyone would call him on it, is more likely. He may have HAD some amazing friends who were black, but now that they’ve seen what lurks beneath his surface. . . probably not so much.

  2. Those “friends” of his are either people he rarely spoke to on a regular basis or those that have nothing but contempt for this man and he’s too blind to notice. I wish I could start collecting residuals on any variation of the black best friend defense. I’d be able to pay for an undergrad and grad degree within a year.

  3. Poor little man! Obviously he was misunderstood. I know that when I call people dumb stupid n*ggers, being a racist little shit is the last thing from my mind!

  4. Pingback: put your war clothes on « Molecular Shyness

Leave a Reply

