Go. Read.

The strange events in our brave new world:

Texas landowners stuck on wrong side of border fence:  ” In and around Brownsville, the fence slides through two-lane roads, backyards, agricultural fields, citrus groves and pastures for more than 21 miles, trapping tens of thousands of acres, according to some property owners’ estimates.  (The Homeland Security Department did not keep track of the total.)  Narrow gaps allow back-and-forth access for cards and tractors, pedestrians and Border Patrol agents, but they are spaced as much as a mile apart.”

The Chin Chens: I hate to say “I told you so,” but I’m afraid I’m going to be able to say “I told you so.”  Here’s what Angry Asian Man has to say:  ”Wow. This looks unfortunate. I know — I’m the guy who’s always complaining about the lack of Asian American stories in media and entertainment… but man, when it looks like this, it makes me re-think how badly I want that. I don’t even find the material offensive or objectionable…. it’s just not funny.”

2 thoughts on “Go. Read.

Leave a Reply

